Calendly alternatives for booking jobs, not meetings
Calendly is built for meetings. If you book jobs — a wedding, a shoot day, a DJ set — Hardbook fits better: your client picks a date or a run of days, signs your contract and pays the deposit in one link. The whole booking is on the free plan; Pro is $19 a month. Calendly takes payments from Standard, $10 a seat a month billed yearly, and we found no contract signing on its pricing page.

Calendly alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Starts at | Deposit at booking | Contract in the booking | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Yes — 1 event type, no payments | $10/seat/mo yearly · $12 monthly | Standard and up: a fixed amount per event type | We found none on their pricing page | Meetings, sales calls, team routing |
| Hardbookours | Yes — contract, deposit, packages, no booking limit | $0 · Pro $19/mo | Yes, on the free plan; a percentage or a fixed amount | Yes, signed as a step of the booking | Booking jobs: a date or a run of days |
| Cal.com | Yes — unlimited event types, Stripe and PayPal | $0 · Teams $12/user/mo yearly | A fixed price per event, on the free plan | Not stated on their site | Open source, integrations, self-hosting |
| Acuity Scheduling | No (7-day trial) | $16/mo yearly · $20 monthly | Yes, on every plan | Intake forms can collect terms; no e-signature stated | Classes, memberships, packages, gift certificates |
| Square Appointments | Yes — online card fee 3.3% + 30¢ | $0 · Plus $49/mo per location | Yes, partial deposits on the free plan | Sends a contract when they book; required signature on Plus | In-person businesses: payments, staff, salons |
| TidyCal | Yes — paid bookings with a 1% platform fee | $0 · Pro $12/mo or $99/yr | Paid bookings; deposits not stated | Not stated on their site | A low price, with a one-time deal |
| YouCanBookMe | Yes — 1 booking page, Stripe payments | $9/mo · $8.10 yearly | Set the price to the deposit; collect the rest yourself | Not stated on their site | Custom forms, 40+ languages |
| Sign&Shoot | Yes — 2 bookings a month, 3% platform fee | $0 · Pro $20/mo | Yes, through Stripe | Yes, e-signed in the same link | Photographers who book a few sessions a month |
Booking a meeting vs booking a job
| What changes | Booking a meeting | Booking a job |
|---|---|---|
| What the client picks | A time slot, 15 to 60 minutes | A date, or a run of days |
| Holding the date | Not part of a meeting | A hold while the client decides |
| The contract | Usually a separate tool | Signed as a step of the booking |
| The money | Often nothing, or the full price | A deposit now, the rest later |
| The price | One price per meeting type | Packages per day or flat, plus extras |
| What you end up with | A calendar invite | A confirmed job on your calendar |
Hardbook vs Calendly
| Feature | Hardbook | Calendly |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, the whole booking | Yes: 1 event type, no payments |
| Deposit at booking | Yes, on the free plan; a percentage or a fixed amount, straight to your own Stripe; Hardbook adds no fee | Standard and up ($10 a seat): a fixed amount per event type |
| Contract signed inside the booking | Yes (a switch: on or off) | We found none on their pricing page |
| The client books | A date or a run of days | A time slot |
| Date holds (pencil a date while the client decides) | Yes | Not stated on their site |
| Packages and extras | Yes, per day or flat, with extras | Prepaid meeting packages (Standard and up) |
| Email reminders | Yes, on the free plan | Standard and up |
| Remove the brand line | Pro, $19 a month | Standard and up |
| Team round robin and routing | No | Yes (Teams) |
| Meeting polls, video-call links | No | Yes |
| CRM integrations (HubSpot, Salesforce) | No | Yes |
Is there a free Calendly alternative?
Calendly’s free plan has one event type and takes no payments. Free plans that go further:
- Hardbook — the whole booking (date, contract, deposit, packages) on the free plan, with no booking limit. The catch: your client sees a "Powered by Hardbook" line. Pro, $19 a month, removes it.
- Cal.com — unlimited event types and Stripe or PayPal payments on the free plan. Built for meetings; we found no contract signing on its site.
- Square Appointments — deposits on the free plan, and it can send a contract when the client books. The catch: 3.3% + 30¢ on online cards, and a required signature is on Plus, $49 a month.
- TidyCal — paid bookings on the free plan, with a 1% platform fee. Pro, $12 a month, removes the fee.
What Calendly costs in 2026
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Payments at booking |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | No |
| Standard | $10/seat/mo | $12/seat/mo | Yes, Stripe or PayPal |
| Teams | $16/seat/mo | $20/seat/mo | Yes |
| Enterprise | From $15k a year | — | Yes |
Prices are per seat, from Calendly’s own pricing page. Reminders and removing the Calendly branding also start on Standard. Routing forms start on Teams.
When Calendly is the better choice
- You book calls and meetings, not jobs.
- A team shares the meetings, with round robin and routing.
- You need video-call links and meeting polls.
- Your sales team works in HubSpot or Salesforce.
If that is your week, Calendly is the better tool.
Calendly vs Acuity, and where Hardbook fits
| Feature | Calendly | Acuity | Hardbook |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, no payments | No | Yes |
| Starts at | $10/seat/mo | $16/mo | $0 · Pro $19/mo |
| Deposits | Standard and up | Every plan | Free plan |
| Contract in the booking | Not on their pricing page | Terms in intake forms | Yes |
| Built for | Meetings and teams | Appointments and classes | Jobs: days and runs of days |
Calendly and Acuity both book time slots. Calendly is stronger for teams and sales; Acuity for service businesses that sell classes and packages. Hardbook books the date itself. See Hardbook’s plans.
Switching from Calendly
- Make your Hardbook page.
- Set your days, your packages and your deposit.
- Paste your contract, or draft one with AI.
- Send the link.
You can keep Calendly for the first call and send your Hardbook link when the client is ready to book. Shoot weddings? See Hardbook for wedding photographers. Coming from a client suite instead? Compare HoneyBook alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
Calendly has a free plan with one event type and one connected calendar. Payments, reminders and removing the Calendly branding start on Standard, $10 a seat a month billed yearly or $12 billed monthly.
For meetings: Cal.com, which takes payments on its free plan. For booking jobs: Hardbook, with the contract, the deposit and packages on the free plan. Square Appointments also has a free plan with deposits, and charges 3.3% + 30¢ on online cards.
For meetings, Calendly is hard to beat. If you book jobs — a wedding, a shoot day, a DJ set — a tool where the client picks a date, signs your contract and pays a deposit fits better.
Calendly is better for meetings and teams. Acuity is better for service businesses: it takes payments and deposits on every plan, and has classes, packages and gift certificates. Acuity has no free plan; it starts at $16 a month billed yearly.
Yes, from the Standard plan. You set one fixed amount per event type, and the client pays it at booking through Stripe or PayPal.
We found no contract signing on Calendly's pricing page. Hardbook puts your contract inside the booking: the client signs it before the booking goes through. You can switch it off.
If you shoot sessions by the hour, a meeting tool like Calendly or Acuity works. If you book whole days — weddings, events — Hardbook lets the client pick the date, sign your contract and pay the deposit in one link, on the free plan.
Yes. Keep Calendly for the first call, and send your Hardbook link when the client is ready to book the job.
Hardbook adds no fee. Stripe charges its own.
Book the day, not the slot.
The date, the contract and the deposit, in one link, on the free plan.
